Book Review for “Saving Sailor”- Chrisitan Fiction


http://www.amazon.com/Saving-Sailor-Novel-Renee-Riva-ebook/dp/B005MTBJ40/ref=cm_cr_pr_pb_i

This is one of the best books I have read this year. I loved it. If possible I would give it 6 stars. A charming book about a ten year old girl who spends the summers on an island with her quirky family and some fun characters. It made me remember some of our own shenanigans when I was young. Will definitely be reading the rest of AJ’s story. New favorite author. Great for kids and up. Good Christian moral story, told in a non-preachy real life way. I had a hard time laughing quietly while reading in bed, so as not to wake my hardworking husband! So many funny parts, but still some serious things as well. Good lessons on life and fun reminiscing.

Leave a Reply

